People like me and unlike me.

In Idea Hive we have to do a survey about students that are like us and that are unlike us.  we are doing it with a grade 8 class in Wingham Ontario.  We are like a combined class with them and us together.  We have to compare our interests and likes to their interests and likes and write a few sentences about it.    I found a person sort of like me and her name is Melissa M.  She has a dog and she has cats just like me.  She likes to hangout with her friends like i do and her favourite website is facebook.  Tamara W.She has dogs and cats just like i do.  She like the sport volleyball just like me.  We both brush our teeth three times a day and her favourite website is facebook just like mine is.   Amy R.  Amy has a cat just like i do, she likes to hangout with her friends just like me.  Her favourite website is facebook just like mine.  Niah T.   Her favourite part of school is gym just like mine, and she has a dog just like me.  She like to hangout with her friends just like i  like to and her favourite website is facebook just like me.     These are people that i don’t have any similarities to.  Anthony H.  His favourite TV show is South Park and mine is Much More Music, his favourite part of school is break and mine is gym.  He has no nick name and i do, he doesn’t play an instrument and i do.  He wants to be a miner and i want to be a astronomer.   Brayden C.   His favourite TV show is two and a half men and mine is Much More Music, His favourite part of school is The Idea Hive and mine is gym.  Shelby A.   Her favourite part of school is seeing her friends and mine is gym, she has no pets and i have three.  She doesn’t have a favourite video game and i do and she does not play an instrument and i do.   Jacob P.   His favourite TV show is the big bang theory and mine is Much More Music, his favourite part of school is math and mine is gym.  He has no pets and i have three, he hates spiders and i hate pinchers.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    shelarms Says:

    Oct 22, 2012

    Dear Jessica, I think its really great that you could find someone that had a bunch of the same interests as you! Its really neat that two classes that have never met in person can work together and find out what they both are interested in. In your blog you mentioned about your pets. What are kind of pets are they? What are their names? I’ve always wished I could have a pet! Hope to hear more from you.

    Shelby A.

  2. 2
    nicohard Says:

    Dear Jessica,
    I enjoyed reading your post about yourself, and I found really cool how you came all the way from South Africa! Reading your post made me wonder, what was it like to move from one country to another? Also, what was the airplane like? I have never been on an airplane before, but I am sure it is really fun!
    From Nicole


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a comment